Day #9587, Post #1

February 25, 2010 at 1:26 am 3 comments

Welcome to my blog. I realized recently that I’m a novice in many areas of my life right now, and with any luck, that list is only likely to grow over the next few years. I’m a newlywed. We’re raising our first puppy. I’m already in my 3rd year teaching, but I sure as heck don’t feel like an expert in that yet either. Within the next few years we hope to purchase our first home and start a family. We have dreams of numerous “projects” we want to try our hands at. I’d like to chronicle those adventures and others, firstly, for myself and secondly, for anyone who’s interested in following along. I like reading other people’s blogs, so hey, maybe someone will like reading mine. Here’s what I envision for Rookie Mistakes & Beginner’s Luck:

  1. I’m going to write about trying new things, learning from my mistakes, and improving with practice. “Things” is very open-ended, and I like it that way.
  2. I’ll have a focus on frugality, because that’s important to us right now, and pretty much everyone we know.
  3. I’m going to have fun with it.  If it ceases to be fun, there’s no reason to keep doing it.

My name is Catherine. I’m 9587 days old today, but only just beginning to figure my life out, and that’s okay with me. Here we go.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Transforming the China Cabinet

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sharla  |  February 28, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    I love your blog, Catherine. I think the cabinet turned out nicely.
    I, too, have had my share of mistakes and snafus while working on furniture and other household items. That doesn’t stop me though. I love home projects; whether I have a success or failure, the journey is an adventure worth taking. Home Depot and Lowes have become two of my favorite stores.
    Happy journeys : )

    Reply
  • 2. Julie  |  February 28, 2010 at 7:32 pm

    I recignize that I read it backwards, but it is so great! And so you! Beautiful revamping. I can’t wait to see it.

    Reply
  • 3. Julie  |  February 28, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    Sorry for the spelling error… eww seriously.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts


